Baltic states to reopen internal borders on May 15

The Baltic states plan to open their internal borders on May 15 for the free movement of residents of the three countries, it was announced on Wednesday.

The annoucement came after the latest in a series of video consulations between Estonian, Latvian  and Lithuanian prime ministers and in effect crates a mini-Schengen zone of around 6 million people. Arrivals from outside the Baltic states will have to observe a 14-day quarantine period, as at present.

Read more at ERR’s web site

Riine Tiigi

Marketing Manager